Window Rock, AZ Office

Window Rock AML/UMTRA Department
P.O. Box 1875
3783 Window Rock Blvd
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Toll Free at 1-866-458-4390
Fax: (928) 871-7190

 

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL

Madeline Roanhorse

Department Manager III

mroanhorse@navajo-nsn.gov  

Notah Silversmith

Programs & Projects Specialist

notahsilversmith@navajo-nsn.gov

Ophelia Yazzie

Administrative Assistant

omyazzie@navajo-nsn.gov

Marietta Jensen

Programs & Projects Specialist

mjensen@navajo-nsn.gov  

Kayla Bia

Senior Office Specialist

kbia@navajo-nsn.gov

Devin Fatt

Office Specialist

dkfatt@navajo-nsn.gov  

Joshua Halona

Network Specialist

jwhalona@navajo-nsn.gov

Cortasha Upshaw

Senior Public Information officer

Cupshaw@navajo-nsn.gov

 

 

 

EVENTS

July 11Community Media Outreach Open House (WR)

July 20-23Eastern Navajo Fair – Crownpoint

July 21Parade Day – Crownpoint, NM

July 26Dine Uranium Remediation Advisory Commission (DURAC) Meeting White Cone Multipurpose Building

August 20-23Long Term Stewardship Conference DOE-LM, Grand Jct CO

August 23Dine Uranium Remediation Advisory Commission (DURAC) Meeting Bodaway/Gap Chapter House

NEWS

Lakewood uranium company gets federal OK to expand in Utah (Feb. 28)

https://www.bizjournals.com/denver/news

/2018/02/28/lakewood-uranium-company-

gets-federal-ok-to-expand.html

 

Navajo, Havasupai resist uranium mining (Feb. 27)

https://www.grandcanyonnews.com/news/

2018/feb/27/navajo-havasupai-resist-uranium-mining/

 

Amid Calls for a U.S. Uranium Mining Renewal, Recalling Its Toxic Past (Feb. 27)

https://undark.org/article/uranium-mining-toxic-legacy/

 

Before the US Approves New Uranium Mining, Consider Its Toxic Legacy (Feb. 24)

https://www.pbs.org/newshour/nation/

before-the-u-s-approves-new-uranium-mining-consider-its-toxic-legacy

 

Navajo President: Go To College, Then Bring That Knowledge Home (Feb. 18)

https://www.npr.org/2018/02/18/585876316

/navajo-president-go-to-college-then-bring-that-knowledge-home

 

Researchers measure mixed metals mining contamination on Native Americans (Feb. 4)

https://www.abqjournal.com/1129580/

researchers-to-measure-mixed-metals-mining-contamination-on-native-americans.html